Konami 50th Anniversary Collections Announced For PS4 Xbox One, Switch And PC

In celebration of their 50th anniversary, Konami have announced three Anniversary Collections from classics, such as Castlevania, Contra, and its Arcade Classics.

All three collections will be digital only on PS4, Xbox One, Switch and PC. Each release will include a bonus eBook that will feature information about the games, including dev interviews, behind-the-scenes insights, concept art and documents that was never before revealed to the public.

The first collection to launch will be the Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection on April 18, 2019. The game priced at $19.99 and grants you access to eight classic arcade titles. These titles include

  • Haunted Castle (1998)
  • Typhoon (A-JAX) (1987)
  • Nemesis (Gradius) (1985)
  • Vulcan Venture (Gradius II) (1988)
  • Life Force (Salamander) (1986)
  • Thunder Cross (1988)
  • Scramble (1981)
  • TwinBee (1985, Japan-exclusive)

The Castlevania Anniversary Collection will be available during the summer, and will include eight classic Castlevania titles from the NES, SNES and the Game Boy. So far, only four games have been confirmed and those include the following

  • Castlevania (1987, NES)
  • Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse (1990, NES)
  • Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge (1991, Game Boy)
  • Super Castlevania IV (SNES, 1991)
  • Coming Soon
  • Coming Soon
  • Coming Soon
  • Coming Soon

Lastly, we have the Contra Anniversary Collection. The Game will launch during early summer, and will also include eight classic titles from the arcade and SNES. Just like the Castlevania collection, Konami have only confirmed four titles.

  • Contra (1987, Arcade)
  • Super Contra (1988, Arcade)
  • Super C (1990, NES)
  • Contra III: The Alien Wars (1992, SNES)
  • Coming Soon
  • Coming Soon
  • Coming Soon
  • Coming Soon







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *